

Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia

Private Sector Development Advisory Council

Minutes of the Meeting N11

Private Sector Development Advisory Council

September 27, 2019

Agenda

14:00 – 14:10 - Registration/lunch

14:10 – 14:15 - Welcome and opening remarks

Deputy Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia Ekaterine Mikabadze

14:15 - 14:35 Presentation on Public-Private Partnership

Alexandre Revia

Head of LEPL "Georgian Agency for Public-Private Partnership" Director of Metrology Institute

14:35 - 15:00 Q&A and Comments

15:00 - 15:20 Presentation on Reforms in Energy Sector

Zaza Chikhradze

Head of Department of Energy reforms and projects

15:20 - 15:40 Q&A and Comments

15:40-16:00 Presentation on Services for Ecosystem Development

Mariam Lashkhi

Deputy Head of Georgian Innovation and technology Agency

16:00 - 16:30 Open discussion and Q&A

16:30 – 17:25 Discussion on topic "Factors hindering Private Sector Development"

Moderator - Deputy Head of Advisory Council – Irma Khvedeliani

17:25 - 17:30 - Closing remarks

Ekaterine Mikabadze

Deputy Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia

2. Participants List

	Name, Surname	Organization
1	Ekaterine Mikabadze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia
2	Tsisnami Sabadze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia
3	Tea Loladze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia
4	Nino Berianidze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia
5	Zaza Chikhradze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia
6	Ana Vashakmadze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia; LEPL "Georgian Innovation and Technology Agency" (GITA)
7	Nino Mikanadze	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia; LEPL "Georgian National Agency for Standards and Metrology"
8	Tinatin Salakaia	Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of Georgia
9	Marika Zakareishvili	Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of Georgia
10	Pridon Aslanikashvili	Ministry of Finance
11	Alexandre Revia	LEPL "Georgian Agency for Public-Private Partnership"
12	Levan Batiashvili	LEPL "Georgian Agency for Public-Private Partnership"
13	Paata Zhorzholiani	Ministry of Internally Displaced Persons from the Occupied Territories, Labour, Health and Social Affairs of Georgia
14	Tinatin Gujabidze	National Bank of Georgia
15	Zurab Gumashvili	Minisry of Regional Development and Infrastructure
16	Shalva iobashvili	Ministry of Finance, LEPL "Revenue Service"

17	Paata Shavishvili	GEOSTAT
18	Lasha Labadze	Georgian Employers' Association
19	Nana Tsertsvadze	Georgian Business Association
20	Salome Nikipi	Georgian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
21	Nino Elizbarashvili	Georgian Association "Women and Business"
22	Irma Khvedeliani	Deputy Head of the Council
23	Iuri Lebanidze	Georgian Micro-finance Association
24	Nikoloz Khundzakishvili	Corporate Director of Company "Natakhtari"
25	Levan Kalandadze	Business Ombudsmen Office of Georgia
26	Iva Chkonia	Georgian Distributors' Business Associacion (GDBA)
27	Zurab Uchumbegashvili	Georgian Producers' Federation

28	Nino Esakia	EU4Business
29	Nino Ushikishvili	European Business Association
30	Giorgi Bagrationi	Georgian Bank Association

- 3. Issues discussed on the meeting of Private Sector Development Advisory Council (PSDAC):
- Presentation on Public-Private Partnership;
- Presentation on Reforms in Energy Sector;
- Presentation on Services for Ecosystem Development;
- Discussion on issues raised by private sector.

4. Policy recommendations

- 1. After the adoption of the Technical Guideline and Methodology by the Government of Georgian regarding the Regulatory Impact Assessment (RIA), the relevant information will be provided within the meeting of Private Sector Development Advisory Council;
- 2. If amendments in the Organic Law "On Labour Code of Georgia" is in agenda, it will be reasonable to elaborate Regulatory Impact Assessment (RIA) document on the proposed project.

Chair of the Council

Ekaterine Mikabadze

Secretary of the Council

Tsisnami Sabadze